The Westmoreland County Airport Authority is responsible for the operation of the County’s two aviation facilities: Arnold Palmer Regional Airport and Rostraver Airport. The original airport authority was named the Tri-City Municipal Authority and was incorporated on September 7, 1951. On July 13, 1970, the Authority was renamed the Westmoreland County Airport Authority.

The Authority holds monthly public meetings at 9:00 AM on the second Tuesday of every month in the Authority Board Room located at the Arnold Palmer Regional Airport.

Current Authority Members
The nine non-paid board members are individually appointed to five year terms by the Westmoreland County Commissioners:
  • Paul Puleo, Chairman
  • Janice Smarto, Vice Chairman
  • Vince Finoli, Secretary
  • Donald "Doc" Giffin, Treasurer
  • Donald J. Rossi, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
  • Mark Gera
  • Edward J. Kilkeary, Sr.
  • P. Richard Ridilla
  • Gary Beck, Sr.


The current Commissioners are:

  • Sean Kertes, Chairperson
  • Douglas Chew, Vice President
  • Gina Cerilli, Secretary

Executive Director:
Gabe Monzo

Dan Hewitt

Meeting Minutes
Authority Meeting Minutes April 2019
Authority Meeting Minutes March 2019
Authority Meeting Minutes February 2019
Authority Meeting Minutes January 2019
Press Releases
More Than 2,000 Passengers Take Off in First Month of Spirit Airlines Service at Arnold Palmer Regional Airport